REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS

Submit a Review
  • 5 stars
    384
  • 4 stars
    0
  • 3 stars
    0
  • 2 stars
    0
  • 1 stars
    0

(384 ratings)
5 out of 5 based on 384 ratings.
384 user reviews.

We purchased property through Michelle Powell and she is a class-act with extensive knowledge and expertise. She took the time to take photos of the lot with a drone which was so helpful. She took the time to close our deal even though she was camping at the time. She made us feel like we were her only priority and we felt secure in her expert hands. Even after the sale she took time to follow up with us. Thank you Michelle.

Daney & Chris B. | Home Buyer
August 26, 2019

Nola was extremely helpful in negotiating the sale of our home. She and her team were very responsive every step of the way! Very knowledgeable about the Sunriver market too.

Kirk & Ruth W. | Home Seller
August 22, 2019

Bryce is extremely capable knowledgeable but more than that he is extremely patient and was more interested in us finding the perfect home than he was in closing a deal. We have used him twice for helping us find a home in Central Oregon both experiences were pleasant. The Jones Group “team” was very supportive and it is great to have agents pinch-hitting and backfilling for each other along the way.

Steve & Cathie C. | Home Buyer
August 20, 2019

Tia Orman is absolutely the best! My wife and I found Tia on Zillow when we discovered the vacation rental we'd been dreaming to purchase. As out-of-state first-time buyers, is was important to us to work with a real estate partner that truly knew the area and could be our in-person eyes and ears. Tia quickly understood what we were looking for and surpassed our expectations! She listened closely to our needs and expertly helped us navigate every step of the way. Her expertise and knowledge made us confident that we were well-represented throughout the process, while her warmth and compassion made us feel truly welcomed to our new community. Tia recommended contacts from her personal network for our mortgage, title and home setup that made us feel supported and positioned for long-term success as we completed the home-buying process. We're delighted with our new vacation home and rental business, and we are so happy to know and recommend Tia!

Tori & McKenzie | Home Buyer
August 19, 2019

Michelle Powell did an excellent job for us from start to finish. She had a new buyer for our house two days after our first deal fell through. She went the extra mile repeatedly. Our recent sale was the second transaction Michelle has handled for us. Both went smoothly. She does an excellent job of keeping on top of all the details. One of the things that really impressed me was her grasp of the market. I think we both bought and sold at fair prices and the deals got done quickly.

Richard C. | Home Seller
August 12, 2019

Michelle Powell did an excellent job for us from start to finish. She had a new buyer for our house two days after our first deal fell through. She went the extra mile repeatedly. Our recent sale was the second transaction Michelle has handled for us. Both went smoothly. She does an excellent job of keeping on top of all the details. One of the things that really impressed me was her grasp of the market. I think we both bought and sold at fair prices and the deals got done quickly.

Richard Carter | Home Seller
August 12, 2019

Great Service! We had a buyer all over the process and Michelle Powell was amazing how she handled it.

Raymond C. | Home Seller
August 10, 2019

Our experience with The Jones Group selling our home from start to finish was wonderful. As clients coming from across the country to sell a long-time family residence, we were a bit anxious about our decisions. From sharing their expertise regarding the local market to helping us prepare, update and stage our home and respond to buyers' offers, Nola and Bryce made a challenging process manageable and a great success! We are fortunate to have worked with The Jones Group in the past and will choose them again should we develop a new interest in a home purchase in the Sunriver area. Thank you many times over!

Chuck & Yvonne | Home Seller
August 2, 2019

The Jones Group at Sunriver Realty are invested in ensuring a positive experience. We not only sold our property through them, we purchased a new property as well. They were very responsive to all of our questions throughout the entire process.

Darlene & Martin M | Home Seller & Home Buyer
July 30, 2019

The bottom line: we had an offer in less than 1 day that closed. 2 great things about Michelle Powell: communication, communication and she handled many of the punch list of maintenance items that the buyer wanted completed. Great for an out of town owner! She was great and works hard 7 days a week! If you want your house sold, go with the person who sells the most!

Gary N. | Home Seller
July 22, 2019

Michelle Powell was AMAZING as we navigated purchasing a vacation home from afar. She was attentive, responsive and honest throughout the entire process. Michelle has a wealth of knowledge about the area and was a resource as we looked for a management company. We HIGHLY recommend Michelle and will use her again!

Sarah K. | Home Buyer
July 20, 2019

Quite simply stated, Kerri Kurtz is the best real estate agent we have ever worked with! She has a pleasant yet professional approach. She was thorough in her presentation of our home and had it sold in less than a week. Any questions or concerns that we had during the process were answered immediately. She even answered questions while she was out of country on her vacation. She went out of her way to go the extra mile, even to the point of shoveling snow for us while we were out of town during our sales process. You cannot go wrong in choosing Kerri. She is pure gold!

Randy F. | Home Seller
July 4, 2019

Cheryl Tronson was wonderful to work with. She got the price we hoped for from some lots we owned south of Sunriver for forty years. We now have a lot in Sunriver to build our vacation home. She was very patient with us and provided us with guidance through the process. She is pleasant to work with, very professional and knowledgeable in her field. Thank you Cheryl and a Sunriver Realty.

Stephen and Sharon Konopa | Home Seller & Home Buyer
July 2, 2019

Michelle represented us in both selling our home in Sunriver and buying our new home in Redmond. Our home in Sunriver sold in less than a day and through Michelle we were able to locate a home to purchase in the Redmond community we had hoped to move to. From the very first interview, Michelle was the always prompt to respond to any questions or issues and the entire process of selling and buying went so smoothly because of her vast knowledge, contacts, and her intense desire to take care of her clients. She never lets you down from start to finish. We honestly don't think there's a better realtor than Michelle and she is an absolute joy to work with!

Kathy and Bob B. | Home Seller & Home Buyer
June 25, 2019

Scott Malk is one of the best realtors we have done business with. He was easily available and has helped us even after we purchased our home. If we were to list or buy another home it would be with Scott.

John & Pam V. | Home Buyer
June 19, 2019

Kerri was awesome with helping me purchase my home. Her responsiveness and expertise made the process go very smooth. If she did not write the offer up the clever way she did, I would have lost out on buying the home I wanted. We even had another offer at the same price but they went with our offer. I would absolutely hire Kerri again if I ever purchase another property. I highly recommend Kerri Kurtz.

A. | Home Buyer
June 17, 2019

Our experience with Tia was incredible! Not only is she kind and knowledgeable but her response time was amazing! We live out of state and she went above and beyond in her helping us with extra pictures and videos, detailed information and timely responses to our questions. I can't recommend her more highly.

Mike & Kari L. | Home Buyer
June 13, 2019

Michelle Powell is the best there is. When it was time for us to list our beloved home in Sunriver, I interviewed several agents. As a top producing Realtor in Seattle for 15 years, I know firsthand the difference an outstanding Realtor makes - and Michelle may be the best I've ever worked with. CMA was completed within 1/2 day. She immediately had expertise on our neighborhood off the top of her head from our first phone conversation. Our situation was very complex. We had long term tenants in the home, and we were not willing to look at any offer that didn't include taking good care of our tenants and honoring their lease. Additionally, we wanted to sell quickly, and it was an emotional sale for our family. To top it all off - I have very high expectations. Well, Michelle immediately jumped in with enthusiasm and optimism, where other real estate agents told me how difficult the sale would be. Michelle communicated in a manner I can only term "relentless follow up." If you are in a chaotic transition in your life, as I'm sure is true for many sellers, never fear. Michelle won't allow a single thing to slide by unattended to. She made appointments with my tenants, got bids for me to move personal items out, coordinated everything to a degree where I only had to fly in at the end to oversee packing. She balanced disturbing my tenants as little as possible, with maintaining showings and marketing efforts. She exceeded every high expectation and more - she was also supportive and communicative the entire time. Her expertise and follow up had our home sold with a cash offer within just a few weeks. Do yourself a favor and call her. You will love every minute of working with Michelle.

Mary and Rob M.
June 3, 2019

Scott Malk at Sunriver Reality helped us find our new home. He was patient with us, knew the market with 30 years of experience, and helped us negotiate a fair price. He also has helped us finding contacts to do get other needed services and has offered to help us in any way possible even after the house closed. He returned calls promptly and never pressured us into any decision. We could not have had a better experience.

John Van der Werff | Home Buyer
May 31, 2019

We highly recommend Michelle Powell. She has represented us twice as sellers and once as buyers. She did an outstanding job on each of these transactions. We appreciated Michelle’s thorough knowledge of the market, her professionalism, and her excellent communication skills. Whenever we had any questions or concerns, Michelle was very responsive and ready to assist us. We will absolutely call Michelle again for representation on any real estate transaction.

Dennis and Marcia M | Home Seller & Home Buyer
May 28, 2019

What isn't awesome about Kerri Kurtz? Nothing, that's what! I was a first-time buyer and already knew the home I wanted, which made it a lot easier. I met with Kerri, she helped get me in touch with a lender, and was there for me at every step of the way. Whenever I had questions she got back to me quickly (and I had a lot of questions!). Even after the sale was final, Kerri was super helpful. I had an issue with my septic pump, I reached out to see if it was covered by home warranty, and Kerri got right back to me with a list of pros in the area that could help me get it working again.

Anonymous | Home Buyer
May 9, 2019

We had sold our house in the valley and headed east to start looking. Called about seeing some houses and got a call back from Kerri Kurtz. She took down what we were looking for and had us set up to see several houses the next day. Kerri knew her way around and knew information about the area. She even knew that we needed to get in touch with the electric company early (once we found our home) to get power in our name. We would highly recommend Kerri to anyone looking for a home. Kerri was polite, knowledgeable, fun working with, and professional.

Shelley F. | Home Buyer
May 9, 2019

Nola Horton Jones was our realtor 10 years ago when we purchased our vacation home in Sunriver. She was the only realtor we considered when we decided to sell this home in 2019. Nola was very helpful in helping us price and market our home. We had a full price offer within 24 hours of it being listed. What we really appreciate about Nola and her team is their integrity, knowledge, attention to detail, ethics and personal touch. It is a pleasure to work with her and her team. She made the whole process very easy for us being out of town and also gave great advice. She works very hard behind the scenes and is dedicated to her clients. We give her our highest recommendation.

Candace & Patrick S. | Home Seller
May 7, 2019

As a seasoned real estate agent in the San Francisco Bay Area, I have high expectations for an agent representing me. I have bought and sold property in Central Oregon for over 25 years and worked with many agents, looking for someone knowledgeable, professional and dedicated to his/her clients. My search for that agent ended when I met and worked with Janet Reynolds and the Jones Group in Sunriver. Nola is a strong communicator, dedicated to representing her clients’ best interests, and expert in pricing and prepping a property for sale. I have referred many friends to the Jones Group, and they have been equally pleased.

Georgia C. | Home Seller
May 7, 2019

Kerri helped us in the recent purchase of a home. We had been looking off and on for a couple of years, and Kerri was patient and knowledgeable as we looked at several prospective places. At the end of the year we purchased a home to renovate, and she was fantastic for negotiation, and all aspects of the purchase. Her expertise and responsiveness were top notch. We are now preparing to sell our current home, in anticipation of moving into the home that Kerri helped us purchase - and we look forward to Kerri managing the whole selling process for this home, as we concentrate on our renovation. We would most highly recommend Kerri to anyone in the market to purchase or sell a home.

Mary | Home Buyer
May 6, 2019

What a difference a realtor makes. We had a previous realtor for a year with minimal results. No offers. Michelle was recommended to us and the difference was huge. She immediately had her team do a walk thru, make recommendations on repairs and kept me informed thru out the process. She had the interior deep cleaned and pre-staged to show the property in its optimal condition. The results showed. 4 families interested immediately, with 2 full price offers within 24 hours. During the entire process, she kept me informed. Was even present at the final inspection to help the inspector with any questions. Once sold, she took care of transferring all of the utilities. The bottom line: I never had to do anything but communicate with her throughout the process. You will not be disappointed listing or buying a property with her. I have already referred her to another seller.

Rey S. | Home Seller
April 30, 2019

Kerri Kurtz was dedicated 100% to ensuring that we were satisfied with the path forward to sell our home and with the resultant buyers. We had a few impacts along the way and Kerri took charge and made it easy to make the right decisions and stay positive. We would have Kerri assist again with any home buy or home sale in the future!

Anna A. | Home Seller
April 30, 2019

It's been our good luck to have Nola & Bryce help us buy not one but two Sunriver homes over the past 7 years. In both cases their exceptional knowledge of the Sunriver real estate market and excellent negotiating skills landed us the perfect properties. Nola & Bryce are the perfect team! They are professional, dedicated, knowledgeable and fun to work with! My wife and I hope to never have to move again but if we do it won't be without Nola and Bryce guiding us through the process. Thank you to the whole Jones Group for making our dreams come true!!

Margo & Scott P. | Home Buyer
April 25, 2019

The process went smooth from start to finish. Kerri Kurtz did everything she said she would do, no surprises ............... always returned my calls, staged property well, good pictures and advertised the property with all options.

Pat S.
April 24, 2019

Kerri Kurtz did an excellent job with all the details necessary to sell our home in Sunriver, Oregon. It had been about 17 years since we purchased or sold a home and a lot had changed. She was always available for questions and laid out the process that worked very nicely. We would recommend Kerri to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. We thought she was detail oriented and understood virtually the entire process in such a way there we simply no problems.

Rick and Joyce F. | Home Seller
April 24, 2019

We enjoyed working with Kerri Kurtz during our two year search for a vacation home in SUNRIVER. We also entrusted the sale of our SUNRIVER condo with her, upon finding and purchasing the perfect house for our family. We live out of state, so appreciated consistent updated listings within our desired location and budget, making the process of selling and purchasing our homes as seamless as possible, and always being there when unexpected issues would arise. We give KERRI the highest recommendation and have referred her to friends and family with great confidence!

Robert and Tracy P. | Home Seller & Home Buyer
April 24, 2019

I wish Zillow had ten stars, so I could give Kerri a ten. Kerry Kurtz recently helped me to buy a house, and I'm familiar with her work with both buyers and sellers. Kerri is a great advocate for buyers and sellers, and she knows the market well. Her ability to get information about the other parties involved helps her and her clients to make informed decisions. She knows enough about construction to be helpful in terms of real work, and she's sensitive to the needs of her clients at every turn. Kerri has a long list of contractors and other needs for homeowners, and she's well-regarded by the entire community. I'll recommend her every day for your real estate needs.

Jim F. | Home Buyer
April 23, 2019

We had the extreme good fortune of getting an offer three days after signing our contract with Michelle Powell. That was a month before we even planned to have it listed on MLS. While we were very pleased with this result, Michelle’s involvement had only just begun. There were several contractors that needed to be engaged to do necessary repairs. Michelle road herd on the contractors, making sure repairs were done on time. Without Michelle we would not have closed on the scheduled date. It was a pleasure working with Michelle. Her responses to our phone calls were almost instantaneous--we knew she was there for us. We can guarantee that Michelle will be our first choice for any future real estate transactions.

Don and Pam L. | Home Seller
April 16, 2019

Tia guided us through every aspect of our house buying. She was always available to answer questions, research answers, explain choices and directed us towards the most favorable results. She completely earned our trust and we highly recommend her.

David & Diane L. | Home Buyer
April 5, 2019

Kerri was amazing to work with. She was organized, responsive, knowledgeable, an excellent communicator, a go getter, friendly and extremely personable! She helped us find the perfect house for our family! We would recommend her again and again!

Leeanne P. | Home Buyer
March 31, 2019

"The Jones group were such a pleasure to work with they were friendly, knowledgeable, helpful. They were always there for us whenever we had a question and stayed on top of every process along the way. I would highly recommend them to anyone."

Barbara & Richard G. | Home Seller
February 26, 2019

I wanted to let you know what a delight it was to work with Debbie. She is so very knowledgeable, patient, and kind and we appreciated her expertise in selling our property so quickly!

Louise S. | Home Seller
February 20, 2019

The Jones Group was very good to work with especially since we were not living in the area. They handled things, as necessary, and set up appointments for us. The whole process went smoothly.

Jim & Patty C. | Home Seller
February 15, 2019

Kerri Kurtz was such a professional and walked me through each step of the sale. I lived out of state and had tenants as part of the process which presented some hurdles but Kerri was super responsive to me and super invested in my interests from day 1. She came up with a competitive price for the home and my house was under contract in the first 24 hours. I would highly recommend Kerri!

Eric P. | Home Seller
February 11, 2019

I have purchased and sold many properties in a fifteen-year period, and have had the assistance of numerous realtors, in different counties and states. Marilyn was my realtor in my purchase of a rental home in La Pine, OR. She was “top-notch”; one of the best realtors I have had the pleasure to work with!! She was informative, helpful, and provided insights as to the demographics of the area I was interested in investing in. When in escrow, she kept informed with the progression of the escrow process and always relayed that information to me.

Gunnevi | Home Buyer
February 1, 2019

We have worked with Michelle both as a buyer and a seller and are impressed with her knowledge of Sunriver and the current market. Her focus on the details made each process trouble free and enjoyable. The extra bit of staging she and her team did for the house we were selling made the photos really stand out. We would definitely recommend Michelle and her team for anyone looking to buy or sell in the Sunriver area.

Doug & Caryn Barab | Home Seller & Home Buyer
January 31, 2019

We have purchased and sold homes many times. This was our first time purchasing a vacation rental. Sunriver is our special place we love to visit. Nola Horton-Jones was an amazing agent. We talked over the phone for months I flew into town and she showed us multiple properties in 2 days and we found our dream rental and family getaway. Thank you Nola Horton-Jones

Nancy Sheely | Home Buyer
January 27, 2019

Michelle went above and beyond, providing excellent service every step of the way! We cannot recommend her highly enough. We have worked with a lot of realtors over the years and she is the BEST!

The Cavells | Home Seller
January 21, 2019

My wife and I have bought several homes over the years and have experience with lots of realtors so I have an excellent baseline from which to measure Michelle. She merits an outstanding score! We met with her a few months ago as we began searching for a home in Sunriver. We had some strong preferences. Michelle showed us a number of homes and quickly learned what we liked and didn’t like. We don’t live in the area so we asked her to keep us in mind as listings developed. She immediately started sending us listings and ultimately found us a home that we love. She was expert in handling the offer, contract, inspection and close process. We didn’t even have to return to Sunriver to conclude the deal. I highly recommend Michelle without reservation. She is professional, kind, intuitive, trustworthy and very knowledgeable!

Jeff Conklin | Home Buyer
January 8, 2019

Michelle is one of the best residential realtors I have worked with. She really takes pride in her work and keeps her clients well informed for a smooth transaction.

Cody Hagerman | Home Buyer
January 8, 2019

I have purchased and sold several homes and Michelle was by far the best realtor we have worked with. She wasn't pushy and she always kept us informed with feedback from the other realtors showing our home. Once we were with a buyer she took care of all the things that make selling a home a hassle such as coordinating the inspection, dealing with the small repairs, etc. I would highly recommend Michelle and would use her again on our next home transaction.

Richard Ambrose | Home Seller
January 8, 2019

Michelle is amazing for her knowledge of the Sunriver market place, the quality of her advice, her focus and follow through. I worked with her over a 2-year period during which I had to repair and then sell my home that was nearly destroyed in January 2017 by an historic snow storm. The easiest part of the journey to repair the house was the selling process. Michelle made it easy. I highly recommend Michelle and her Sunriver team.

John Martin | Home Seller
January 8, 2019

We bought a house and sold a house through Michelle. She is incredibly knowledgeable and efficient. Everyone she referred us to along the way was also at the top of their game. We highly recommend Michelle—she will exceed your expectations!

JoAline & David Olson | Home Seller & Home Buyer
January 8, 2019

My husband and I decided to look for a home in Sunriver and was referred to Nola Jones. Best ever referral we ever got! We have worked with many realtors over the years, and Nola tops the list. I felt Nola understood what we were looking for by the second house shopping trip to Sunriver. And, the closing was just so smooth and fast. It was a 'Wow' experience.

Linda & Ralph | Home Buyer
January 8, 2019

Michelle was a pleasure to work with, never left a question unanswered and followed through on every aspect of our home sale flawlessly. Her wisdom and professionalism are unparalleled. Michelle's team and the professionals she aligns herself with are also of the highest caliber.

Sonja Jensen | Home Seller
January 8, 2019

Share Your Experience

The experience you've had in working with us is important. Please take a few moments and share how your experience was so we can share it with others.

Review Submission Form
  • Markets:
  • 1 Stars2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
  • Incorrect please try again
    Enter words: Enter numbers:
    Refresh Captcha
    Audio Captcha
    Text Captcha
    Captcha Help
    reCAPTCHA

Login to My Homefinder

Login to My Homefinder