REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS

Submit a Review
  • 5 stars
    382
  • 4 stars
    0
  • 3 stars
    0
  • 2 stars
    0
  • 1 stars
    0

(382 ratings)
5 out of 5 based on 382 ratings.
382 user reviews.

It was such a pleasure working with Kim Powell and Rob Norem. They are both extremely knowledgeable about the Sunriver area and we appreciated communicated with us regularly. They found us just the right buyers and the sale went well. We are so grateful to them both.

Rick and Sue Braithwaite | Home Seller
March 4, 2021

We worked with Kimberly on selling our house and buying a smaller one in the same area. She gave us great advice on preparing our house to be put on the market. It looked great. We sold in five hours. In our search for a smaller house, Kimberly spent a lot of time understanding what we wanted in our new home. Together we found it only a short walk from our former house. Kimberly knowledge of local loan officers and Title officers allowed us to close both houses quickly and efficiently. Kimberly was a true professional during this crazy Covid year.

Greg Cotton | Home Seller & Home Buyer
March 3, 2021

We highly recommend Kimberly Powell. She is very knowledgeable about the Sunriver market, was available and responsive, and always promptly kept us in the loop. She is pleasant and amicable, as well as always professional. We sincerely appreciated her advice on pricing and marketing. She delivered on all promises made, and we are very satisfied with the result of her work. We will go with Kimberly again should we want to buy property in the Sunriver and Bend areas, because she is the best!

Bob & Deb S | Home Seller
March 3, 2021

Michelle made what was an unplanned sale & purchase amazing! Had an offer, sold rather quickly & we needed to find a smaller replacement house, which she pulled a rabbit out of her hat!!! In the middle of Feb, snow & all, everything went a planned. Michelle was great to work with and went out of her way to help make everything work out!!! Our second sale/purchase with her-- she's great! She was always available to answer questions. The girl deserves a vacation!

Kathy W | Home Seller & Home Buyer
February 24, 2021

Super knowledgeable, available, and helpful. Really made the buying process much easier. The transaction was handled remotely, and was a breeze.

John L | Home Buyer
February 23, 2021

We highly recommend Michelle to anyone needing assistance buying or selling a home. She worked closely with us every step of the way, from listing our home through the close of escrow, keeping us involved and informed. She responded immediately to any questions or requests. Her breadth of knowledge and expertise was evident in every interaction. The sale of our home could not have gone any smoother. It was a true pleasure working with her.

Ralph & Patty E | Home Seller
February 16, 2021

I chose Michelle to sell my home based on her reputation. A pleasure to work with, she exceeded my expectations: always quick to respond to my questions, and give solid advice. With her excellent team to assist, she took care of everything needed to get the job done remotely, from start to finish. Michelle knows the job, the market and pays attention to all the details. I would definitely recommend her to sell your home or purchase a new one!

Penelope R | Home Seller
December 6, 2020

Michelle was outstanding. She was professional, knowledgeable and an outstanding advocate. We purchased two homes with her virtually in a short period of time. She was our eyes and ears on the ground along providing psychological support in helping us navigate through a tumultuous market. We would recommend her in a heart beat.

Dave & Debbie M | Home Buyer
November 28, 2020

It was our pleasure to work with Michelle for the second time. What I most appreciated about her and her team was the excellent communication between us. She always responded promptly to calls, emails, and texts. We appreciated her good advice, and the use of modern technology with DocuSign etc., since much of our process was done remotely. I give Michelle an A+ and do not hesitate in any to recommend her to buyer and seller.

Fred & Sharon S | Home Seller
November 28, 2020

I chose Michelle to sell our Sunriver home because I knew she would be aggressive, accurate and truthful in her dealings with this emotional process I needed to take. I didn't want to sell our home but it was owned with my sister who did want to sell and Michelle was sympathetic and thoughtful during the whole process. She is highly professional and knowledgeable but she also takes the time to hear what you want and then proceeds accordingly. I am very happy to have chosen her and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a real estate agent. You can count on her honesty and good work as she seems to appreciate each and every client that contacts her.

Nancy N. | Home Seller
November 18, 2020

Once again…. GREAT work, Michelle! Hard to find a broker that manages the life of a RE transaction as well as you. Simply one of the best, if not the best, in over 25 years of conducting RE transactions in several different markets. Your attention to detail and commitment to continued improvement are second to none. Stay after it!

Bob & Lori C | Home Seller
October 28, 2020

Marilyn represented us during our recent search for a home in the Sunriver area during these difficult times.....she was through, responsive, and extremely knowledgeable about the rapidly changing market and has an excellent reputation in the real estate community. Marilyn would be a valuable resource for anyone interested in buying or selling a home in Sunriver.

Ron R | Home Buyer
October 16, 2020

The current market conditions are very competitive for buyers. Michelle was professional and very responsive and helped us purchase a home in Sunriver. I cannot say enough good things about Michelle and would recommend her in the future.

Steve & Rita G | Home Buyer
October 16, 2020

Michelle is the perfect example of what an “ideal” Realtor should be...”pleasant,” prompt,” “knowledgeable,” “expedient,” and equally, or maybe even more important than the qualities just mentioned.., she was “patient,” and “calming.” With Michelle... my home sale process proceeded as smoothly aspossible, and it was a delight to work with her, and her fabulous team. The truth is... I can’t say enough great things about working with Michelle!

Lenora S | Home Seller
October 9, 2020

Michelle helped me find and purchase a vacation home in Sunriver. This was all done virtually since I live in CA. Without her guidance, connections and expertise I don’t think I would’ve been successful purchasing a house in such a hot market. She is extremely responsive and organized which made the entire process seamless. She has a wide span of connections which allows her to find homes before they hit the market. I highly recommend Michelle and would use her again in the future.

Michael G | Home Buyer
October 3, 2020

Working with Michelle to purchase a property in Sunriver was a great experience. From writing up the offer, through closing the experience was smooth and easy. Michelle is very knowledgeable about the area, and was also quick to connect me with other experts for due diligence. Michelle was very prompt in providing me the necessary details on the property, and we were able to close very quickly. I highly recommend working with Michelle for your real estate needs.

Don M | Home Buyer
September 28, 2020

Michelle and team were awesome to work with. They were very responsive to our questions and needs - they moved quickly which was important in this market. Michelle definitely knows the area and is plugged into the community. We love our new house and would use Michelle again in the future!

Kyle & Tami B | Home Buyer
September 28, 2020

Michelle and her team were great to deal with when selling our property. Incredibly knowledgeable regarding the market, spot on with her pricing, and responsive in every way. Absolutely recommend her!!

John & Denise F. | Home Seller
September 20, 2020

This is our second buying experience with Michelle. She is definitely the hardest working agent we have ever worked with. She is very knowledgeable about the market, good vendors, and local regulations. She's the best!

Mike C. | Home Buyer
September 8, 2020

Michelle was wonderful to work with from the first time we talked about possibly selling our house until the final closing day. She is very knowledgable, professional and is in constant communication. I can't recommend Michelle and her team enough. Her advice was spot on and she always followed through. You won't be disappointed!

Dave & Nancy B | Home Seller
September 4, 2020

Michelle was absolutely incredible! We are from out of the area and it was terrific to have such a knowledgeable agent on our side. Michelle knows the market cold and came up with some great strategies to help us purchase our place in Caldera Springs in the face of intense competition. She was also an invaluable resource for us after we signed the purchase contract in terms of helping us handle utilities and engage the full panoply of service provides. And, she is incredibly responsive. All in all a fantastic experience!

Keith F | Home Buyer
September 4, 2020

Over the past few years, Michelle had been sending us Sunriver market information that we found very useful. She regularly advertises in the Sunriver Scene, again, with very useful information. When it became clear to us that it was time to sell our home, the choice of Realtor seemed obvious. We were not disappointed!! We talked with Michelle on Monday, and just through her own connections with other Realtors, had our house sold by Friday! What she determined to be our asking price was actually more than what we thought it was worth, but her vast knowledge of the market hit it exactly. We actually got the offer at $10k more than asking price! Michelle and her team were great and very easy to work with, taking care of every detail to make sure our sale went smoothly and quickly. It's safe to say that you can't go wrong with Michelle, especially if you want to sell quickly!

Doug & Denis L. | Home Seller
September 4, 2020

Michelle is very professional and simply the best. She helped my wife and I find the perfect home in a beautiful area of Sunriver.

Ted K. | Home Buyer
August 26, 2020

My husband and I called Michelle on a Wednesday, met with her the next day to sign a contract and she sold our home 5 days later without it even getting on the MLS. She is honest, organized and low key but really looked out for me and my husband. Michelle and her entire team were an absolute joy to work with. I cannot say enough about her and her team and highly recommend her for anyone who is looking to buy or sell in Sunriver. There is a reason she is the top rated realtor for the last 7 years!

Debbie U. | Home Seller
August 25, 2020

The sale of our Sunriver Home almost seemed effortless. Michelle was patient and understanding of our process in deciding when to sell then in very little time found a nice couple to buy our home. Michelle was always available when needed. Michelle is very connected in the Sunriver market and knowledgeable. WE had a favorable experience. Thank you Michelle!

Margaret Stulbarg | Home Seller
August 4, 2020

Michelle and her wonderful team= friendly, honest, responsive, positive, pleasant, professional, efficient, hard-working, focused, knowledgeable, reliable, attentive, communicative, quick, down-to-earth, commendable and recommendable team players. Any further questions?

Katherine & Bruce W
July 28, 2020

Michelle did a great job for us, including recommendations for preparation for sale, finding specialists for inspection repairs, etc. She was always promptly available to us when we had questions. We would not hesitate to ask her assistance with home selling/buying again.

Liz L | Home Seller
July 26, 2020

My wife and I worked with Kimberly Powell and Rob Norem in selling our Sunriver house and buying another one also in Sunriver. Both were very professional and helped us buy and sell houses in two months time. Kimberly worked very both our loan officer and title company to close both houses quickly. I highly recommend this team if you need to buy or sell a house in Sunriver.

Greg Cotton | Home Seller & Home Buyer
July 8, 2020

Michelle helped us to buy and sell our house in Sunriver. We were very pleased with her efforts on our behalf. Consummate professional. We highly recommend Michelle if you are planning to buy or sell. Michelle, we cannot thank you enough!

Tyler & Sophie H. | Home Seller & Home Buyer
June 19, 2020

Michelle has been with us for most of the buying of our 5 properties, and now she has sold our first one of the 5. The communication is spot on day or night. We can't say enough about Michelle, and we always recommend her to anyone that is looking to buy in Sunriver.

Clark N. | Home Seller
May 27, 2020

Michelle Powell has helped us buy and sell property in Sunriver. She knows the community and the real estate market. We sold a home recently. Michelle handled everything smoothly and professionally. We trust her completely. We will ask her to help us on our next Sunriver home!

Jeff C
May 23, 2020

I would highly recommend Michelle Powell as a Realtor if you are interested in getting the best results from buying or selling a home. A top drawer professional who handles all the details, thoroughly and quickly, counsels wisely on issues that arise and brings deep experience with unmatched market knowledge to every transaction. I have both purchased and sold a home with Michelle as my agent and wouldn't consider any future needs without her involvement.

Gene Z | Home Seller & Home Buyer
May 6, 2020

Our experience working with Tia was absolutely delightful and more importantly, critical in us purchasing the right house at the right price. She is extremely knowledgable about the Sunriver market and was communicative and available throughout the entire process. The sellers and their agent were a bit difficult and Tia handled the various challenging situations like a champ. She has also made herself available post closing as we situate ourselves in a new (second) home and neighborhood. We highly recommend Tia to those looking to purchase or sell a home in the Sunriver!

Kurt and Kerstin Koegler | Home Buyer
April 28, 2020

It was complete luck that we met Tia Orman. She was the agent available when we randomly stopped by Sunriver Realty. Our experience could not have been better. Throughout our journey in purchasing a Sunriver home, she was super responsive, always available, knowledgeable about the area/market and made us feel like we were a priority. We would definitely recommend Tia to anyone looking for an agent to work with in the Sunriver area!

Andrea Kocer | Home Buyer
April 27, 2020

Incredible, Incredible, Incredible !!! Why is there not a choice other than 5-stars when there are agents like Michelle Powell. She redefines the highest level of professional and personal attention. We love her!

Steve & Marcie | Home Buyer
March 26, 2020

My husband and I have had the pleasure of working with Nola and Bryce to buy two homes in Sunriver and to sell another home. From start to finish, Nola and Bryce provided exceptional service, making the process quick and easy. They are excellent communicators and always quick to respond. In our two purchase transactions, Nola and Bryce got us the lowest prices possible. In the sales transaction, Nola and Bryce got us top dollar for our home. Nola and Bryce went above and beyond to advertise our home and ensure it received important visibility. Nola and Bryce's decades of experience really shows. They true real estate professionals. My husband and I would recommend Nola and Bryce to anyone needing an agent in the Sunriver/Central Oregon area.

Christine | Home Seller & Home Buyer
March 25, 2020

Tia Orman is the best realtor I have ever worked with! She answered every question and was always immediately responsive to my questions. She quickly understood my needs and helped me find the perfect house.

Karen Alldredge | Home Buyer
January 16, 2020

Scott Malk provided an outstanding service during our home buying process at Bend, OR. Buying an out of state property can be a complex, confusing and challenging process. We are so glad we found Scott, he was there all along the way from property searching, showing and finally closing and coordinating with the various parties involved. He was very patient, extremely responsive, and most of all, we felt he had our best interest as a priority. I would highly recommend Scott to anyone looking to buy property in the area.

Judith B. | Home Buyer
December 8, 2019

Scott Hughes, Thank you for doing such a fine job of finding me a home in Sunriver. I've spent the last 5 days here, and I love it! Fourth, thank you for hanging in there with me after the sale, and giving me advice on contractors, utility companies, hot tub services, etc. I'll stay in touch for sure. Until I do, Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family. Sincerely Appreciatively, Paul

Paul | Home Buyer
November 25, 2019

We listed our vacation home in Sunriver with Scott Malk and he got us a full-price offer in a matter of days, even though it was at the end of the season. He kept us totally informed throughout the sale process, took care of transferring utilities, replaced light bulbs, coordinated repairs, and even disposed of our full garbage can, as we had run out of time and space to do it ourselves. The whole process was easy and seamless for us, thanks to Scott. A+++ service!! Highly recommended!!

Don and Margaret T. | Home Seller
November 19, 2019

My husband and I had the pleasure in working with Tia Orman as our realtor. Tia was very approachable, timely, efficient and responsive to all of our questions and needs. I highly recommend her to all future Clients. We love our new Home and appreciate Tia for making it happen!

Duncan & Kellie H. | Home Buyer
November 7, 2019

Kerri Kurtz is very easy to work with and has extensive knowledge of the Bend and Sunriver area having spent much of her life there. I found her to be a very pleasant combination of being laid back when you weren't in a hurry and yet able to work with your sense of urgency when the situation warranted a faster pace. In either event she is always responsive to your requests and individual needs!

Mark | Home Buyer
November 1, 2019

We sold our home in Sunriver through Michelle Powell. She was AMAZING! She extremely proactive and professional and went above and beyond what I was expecting. She was quick to respond to questions we had and made the process so so easy. I would hands down recommend her to everyone I know!

Hillary & Kyle F. | Home Seller
October 24, 2019

This was our second time working with Michelle Powell on a purchase of a home in Sunriver. Michelle was very professional in every step of the purchase. She always responded to our questions quickly whether by phone or email. Her knowledge, honesty and work ethic was much appreciated. She really had our best interest in mind. If we ever sell or buy another house in Sunriver, we will use Michelle!!

Jon & Darla Z. | Home Buyer
October 24, 2019

We could not have been more pleased with our experience with Michelle. She was always timely with responses, professional and went far and above our expectations with regards to being proactive. Thank you Michelle for making our home buying experience such a positive one!

Stacey & Dan G. | Home Buyer
October 10, 2019

Michelle Powell helped me sell my house in Sunriver. I was impressed with her knowledge of the market, her professionalism and her personable nature. She was always responsive to questions or concerns, sent a member of her team to stage my house before the agent tour, kept me informed as to the progress of the sale, helped me get bids for needed repairs, and just generally made it so easy. I happily recommend Michelle for buyers and sellers. She is great!

B. Goodwin | Home Seller
October 1, 2019

Michelle Powell did exactly as she said she would thru the entire transaction. She always answered the phone and got back to us promptly and ensures that she works with the best in the business so the entire process is smooth. When we look to buy....she will be our first and only call!

Lila R. | Home Seller
September 23, 2019

The property we were interested in had a lot of constraints in regards to future development. With his vast experience Bryce pointed us in the right direction, connected us with the local agencies in the county and advised on the proper priorities for the permits to be obtained. He helped us to negotiate an extended due diligence period and to secure the help of the sellers and the sellers broker all along the way. The entire team of the Jones group was there and ready to pitch in when assistance was needed - meeting deadlines and securing documentation or covering any other small or larger problem . A truly enjoyable experience with an exciting outcome for us!

Tuermer | Home Buyer
September 14, 2019

We purchased property through Michelle Powell and she is a class-act with extensive knowledge and expertise. She took the time to take photos of the lot with a drone which was so helpful. She took the time to close our deal even though she was camping at the time. She made us feel like we were her only priority and we felt secure in her expert hands. Even after the sale she took time to follow up with us. Thank you Michelle.

Daney & Chris B. | Home Buyer
August 26, 2019

Nola was extremely helpful in negotiating the sale of our home. She and her team were very responsive every step of the way! Very knowledgeable about the Sunriver market too.

Kirk & Ruth W. | Home Seller
August 22, 2019

Share Your Experience

The experience you've had in working with us is important. Please take a few moments and share how your experience was so we can share it with others.

Review Submission Form
  • Markets:
  • 1 Stars2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
  • Incorrect please try again
    Enter words: Enter numbers:
    Refresh Captcha
    Audio Captcha
    Text Captcha
    Captcha Help
    reCAPTCHA

Login to My Homefinder

Login to My Homefinder